New: week-long to multi-month cooking courses in Italy, prices read from school sites

Find a course

Long stay · Italy · 23 courses from 12 schools

2 to 4 Week Cooking Courses in Italy

A 2 week cooking course in Italy is long enough to go past pasta: two to four weeks at a culinary school cover fresh pasta and sauces, meat and fish, bread and desserts, usually with a market or producer visit each week. Some schools add Italian lessons, and some include a room and meals; others are tuition only.

Prices checked

Ponte Vecchio over the Arno river in Florence
Photo: Jebulon, CC0
Courses
2312 schools
From
€580per person
Median
€2,25019 priced
Places
9Florence, Siena, Bologna…

Price spread

Published per-person prices by course type.

  • 2 to 4 weeks14 to 31 days · 19 priced
    €580median €2,250€6,250
Published prices per person in euros (US dollar and pound prices converted at the ECB rate), log scale. The dot is the median.

All 2 to 4 week cooking courses in italy

Cheapest published price first; courses without a published price come last.

€580per person, from, 2 weeksabout US$648
Length
2 weeks
Per day
about €41
Taught in
Italian

Offers 1, 9 and 16 combine the standard Italian language course (mornings) with cooking and a culture course. 'The offers are valid throughout the year and can be chosen for periods from 2 to 8 weeks.' Accommodation priced separately. Price shown is 'from' for 2 weeks; longer durations on the offer detail pages (not read).

School page: “from € 580 / 2 wks”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€700per person, 2 weeksabout US$782
Length
2 weeks · 16 h hands-on
Per day
about €50
Group
up to 15
Taught in
Italian
Certificate
Attendance
Season
Start any Monday

Includes 40 group lessons, 4 cooking classes (4h), equipped kitchen, didactic material, social activities. Language classes max 15 (average 8). Certificate states lessons attended and CEFR level. Accommodation separate.

School page: “€700.00”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€1,330per person, 4 weeksabout US$1,486
Length
4 weeks · 32 h hands-on
Per day
about €48
Group
up to 15
Taught in
Italian
Certificate
Attendance
Season
Start any Monday

Includes 80 group lessons, 8 cooking classes (4h), didactic material, social activities. Accommodation separate.

School page: “€1,330.00”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€1,941per person, 4 weeksabout US$2,168
Length
4 weeks · 24 h hands-on
Per day
about €69
Taught in
Italian
  • Meals

Price table 'Italian language course + 2 cooking lessons for week': 1 week EUR 530, 2 weeks EUR 1000, 3 weeks EUR 1471, 4 weeks EUR 1941 (page renders the numbers next to template code, so quote is the number only). Extra cooking lessons EUR 68 each, max 3 per week. You taste what you cook at the end of each lesson. hands_on_hours computed from 2 x 3 h x 4 weeks.

School page: “1941”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€1,950per person, plus VATabout US$2,179
Length
4 weeks · 120 h hands-on
Per day
about €70
Taught in
Italian
Certificate
Attendance
Min. age
18

160 hours: 120 h laboratory + 20 h theory + 20 h placement in a partner pizzeria. Monday-Friday 10:00-18:00. VAT (IVA) not included. Instalments up to 12 possible subject to financing approval. Includes handouts, kit (apron, t-shirt, hat, backpack), final certificate "Pizzaiuolo Base - 160h". 2026/27 dates: 21 Sep-16 Oct 2026, 2-27 Nov 2026, 18 Jan-12 Feb 2027, 1-26 Mar 2027, 19 Apr-14 May 2027, 31 May-25 Jun 2027, 5-30 Jul 2027. Page in Italian.

School page: “€1950 + IVA”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€2,000per person, from (VAT included)about US$2,234
Length
4.3 weeks
Per day
about €66
Taught in
English
Certificate
Professional

Price depends on module and internship; range EUR 2,000-10,000. Courses from one month to one year. Chef lessons 9:30-14:30, pastry lessons 15:00-20:00, three times a week. Payment 30/30/40 instalments.

School page: “Prices start from a minimum of €2,000 including VAT and go up to a maximum of €10,000 including VAT.”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€2,240per personabout US$2,503
Length
2 weeks · 60 h hands-on
Per day
about €160
Taught in
English
Certificate
Attendance

One week at Institut Lyfe (Lyon) + one week at CAST (Brescia), 60 teaching hours, in English. Fee includes classes, workshops, visits, tastings and one meal per class day; accommodation, transportation, other meals, visa not included (Lyon residence EUR 350). Alliance members EUR 2,100.

School page: “Full rogramme €2,240”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€2,250per personabout US$2,514
Length
2 weeks
Per day
about €161
Group
up to 20
Taught in
English, Italian
Certificate
Professional
Season
Next dates: Florence 19 October 2026; Lecce 21 June 2027

74 hours of training; 2 weeks, Mon-Fri 7.5 hours a day; max 20 students. Fee includes teaching with a professional translator in English, raw materials, equipment, jacket and hat, English manual, certificate 'Expert of Italian Pasta and Sauces'. Taught by Italian chefs with English translation. Accommodation not included (separate accommodation page).

School page: “€ 2250”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€2,250per personabout US$2,514
Length
2 weeks
Per day
about €161
Group
up to 20
Taught in
English, Italian
Certificate
Professional
Season
Florence: 28 September 2026 (sold out), 2 November 2026

74 hours; lessons Mon-Fri 7.5 h a day; max 20 persons. Fee includes translator into English, raw materials, equipment, uniform, English manual and certificate 'Expert in Italian Pizza and Baking'.

School page: “€ 2250”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€2,900per person, complete courseabout US$3,240
Length
2 weeks
Per day
about €207
Taught in
English
Certificate
Professional
  • Lodging
  • Meals

2 weeks of lessons plus 11 weeks optional internship (total 100 days). Fee includes guesthouse accommodation for 2 weeks, breakfast and lunch/dinner Monday-Friday, chef uniform, visa support. Malpensa group bus transfer listed under additional payment services. Internship not included in fee.

School page: “Complete course: 2.900 €”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
US$4,250per student, 3 creditsabout €3,804
Length
3 weeks
Per day
about €181
Certificate
Professional
Season
Summer I–IV 2027 (May to August)

6 credits $ 6,050. 6-week sessions: 3 credits $5,150, 6 credits $6,550, 9 credits $8,050. Prices from the Study Abroad in Europe agency page, not apicius.it. Housing inclusion not stated on the page.

School page: “3 Credits - $ 4,250”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€4,300per person, 3 weeks lessons + optional internshipabout US$4,804
Length
3 weeks
Per day
about €205
Taught in
Italian, English
  • Lodging
  • Meals

Taught in Italian with English interpreter. 5,400 EUR for 4 weeks of lessons + 8 weeks internship; weekly modules 1,700 EUR. Internship accommodation and meals paid by student.

School page: “4.300€ for the first 3 weeks of lessons and 9 weeks of internship (optional)”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€4,500per person, complete courseabout US$5,027
Length
3 weeks
Per day
about €214
Taught in
Italian, English
  • Lodging
  • Meals

Taught in Italian with English interpreter. 3 weeks of lessons plus 10 weeks optional internship. Single week modules EUR 1,700 (weeks 1 and 3) or EUR 1,800 (week 2).

School page: “Complete course: 4.500 €”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€4,510per personabout US$5,039
Length
4 weeks
Per day
about €161
Taught in
Italian
Certificate
Attendance
  • Meals

Italian-language editions (02.11.2026, 01.02.2027, 08.11.2027); paid English simultaneous translation available. Fee includes lunch and coffee breaks. Additional administrative fee for non-EU students. Deposit EUR 1,350.

School page: “The Professional Artisan Gelato Program has a fee of €4,510.00.”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€4,900per personabout US$5,474
Length
2 weeks
Per day
about €350
Taught in
English
Certificate
Attendance
Min. age
18
  • Lodging

For international culinary students and young chefs with 2/3 years of experience; optional one-month internship. 3rd edition 9 June 2027.

School page: “Official Price: € 4.900 (VAT and accomodation included)”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€5,300per personabout US$5,921
Length
3 weeks
Per day
about €252
Taught in
English
Certificate
Attendance
Min. age
18

Requires intermediate English; applicants over 40 asked for a motivational letter. Optional traineeship. Editions 24 November 2026 and 9 July 2027; '2027 Editions price is 5.500€'.

School page: “Official Price: € 5.300 (VAT included)”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€6,250per personabout US$6,983
Length
4 weeks
Per day
about €223
Taught in
English
Certificate
Attendance
Min. age
18

Requires high school diploma and intermediate English. Optional traineeship. Next edition 04 May 2027.

School page: “Official Price: € 6.250 (VAT and tool kit included)”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
Price on request
Length
4 weeks
Group
up to 10
Taught in
Italian
Season
Year-round; starts every Monday (complete beginners every second Monday)
  • Lodging
  • Meals

Price on request ('Please, contact the school to know the price and availability of the cooking experience'). Lasts 'a minimum of one and a maximum of four weeks'. Must book a single or double room with half board; cooking lessons three times a week from around 18:00 with the host. Language course priced separately; registration fee EUR 60. Group lessons max 10 students. Florence only.

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€440per person, 4 weeks, cooking add-on onlyabout US$492
Length
4 weeks · 16 h hands-on
Per day
about €16
Taught in
Italian
  • Meals

Exclusively practical; 4 hours a week, 13:00-15:00 on 2 days a week; each lesson includes lunch with the teacher. Also 1 week EUR 110, 2 weeks EUR 220, 3 weeks EUR 330. Weekly start dates listed through September 2027. Teaching language not stated on the page.

School page: “4 weeks: €440.00”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
Price on request
Length
4.3 weeks
Taught in
English
  • Lodging
  • Meals
  • Transfers

'1 months - 150+ hours'. Covers cooking, pastry, baking, gelato, curing, cheesemaking, food and wine pairing. Course page lists 'Itinerary & price' link but individual course pages returned HTTP 429 (rate limited) on 2026-11-01; price not verified. Site says every ICI program includes accommodations, course materials, all meals, cultural excursions and airport transfers.

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
Price on request
Length
2 weeks
Taught in
English
  • Lodging
  • Meals
  • Transfers

'2 weeks - 100+ hours'. Course page lists 'Itinerary & price' link but individual course pages returned HTTP 429 (rate limited) on 2026-11-01; price not verified. Site says every ICI program includes accommodations, course materials, all meals, cultural excursions and airport transfers.

Read 1 Nov 2026School page

What to know

The courses below last 14 to 31 days and are listed cheapest first. Each card shows what the price includes, the teaching hours where the school gives them, and a price per day so a 2-week and a 4-week course can be compared fairly.

How to choose

  • Compare price per day, then check whether lodging is in it.
  • Count teaching hours per week; intensive courses run 25 to 40.
  • Check the start dates before you book flights: many courses start on fixed Mondays.
  • Want Italian too? Look for schools that combine language lessons with cooking.

Related: cooking courses in Italy · what a cooking course in Italy costs · course finder

Not sure which to pick?

Tell us your dates, budget and what you want to learn. We reply by email with matching courses and can ask the schools for you.

How long
Budget per person
Free. We only use your email to reply. Privacy

2 to 4 Week Cooking Courses in Italy: questions

How much do 2 to 4 week cooking courses in italy cost?

Across 19 courses with a published per-person price, the range is €580 to €6,250, with a median of €2,250. The lowest is Special Offer: Italian course + Italy today (or art history) + cooking at Istituto Michelangelo (€580 per person, from, 2 weeks). Non-euro prices are converted at the ECB rate.

Do I need a visa for a 2 to 4 week cooking course in Italy?

Not if your passport is visa-exempt for Schengen and you stay no more than 90 days in any 180-day period. EU citizens need no visa. Other nationalities need a short-stay Schengen visa.

Is lodging included in a 2 week cooking course?

Sometimes. Residential schools in the countryside usually include a room and meals; city schools in Florence or Bologna are often tuition only, with lodging arranged separately. Each card says what the school includes.