New: week-long to multi-month cooking courses in Italy, prices read from school sites

Find a course

Long stay · Italy · 14 courses from 11 schools

Learn to Cook in Italy for a Month

To learn to cook in Italy for a month, you have three realistic options: a 3- to 4-week intensive at a culinary school, a month at a cooking school that includes lodging, or a language school in a city like Florence with cooking lessons added each week. The courses below run between three and six weeks; most publish a price.

Prices checked

Piazza Maggiore in Bologna seen from the Palazzo Comunale
Photo: Ingo Mehling, CC BY-SA 4.0
Courses
1411 schools
From
€1,330per person
Median
€4,30011 priced
Places
9Siena, Bologna, Naples…

Price spread

Published per-person prices by course type.

  • 2 to 4 weeks14 to 31 days · 11 priced
    €1,330median €4,300€6,250
Published prices per person in euros (US dollar and pound prices converted at the ECB rate), log scale. The dot is the median.

All learn to cook in italy for a month

Cheapest published price first; courses without a published price come last.

€1,330per person, 4 weeksabout US$1,486
Length
4 weeks · 32 h hands-on
Per day
about €48
Group
up to 15
Taught in
Italian
Certificate
Attendance
Season
Start any Monday

Includes 80 group lessons, 8 cooking classes (4h), didactic material, social activities. Accommodation separate.

School page: “€1,330.00”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€1,941per person, 4 weeksabout US$2,168
Length
4 weeks · 24 h hands-on
Per day
about €69
Taught in
Italian
  • Meals

Price table 'Italian language course + 2 cooking lessons for week': 1 week EUR 530, 2 weeks EUR 1000, 3 weeks EUR 1471, 4 weeks EUR 1941 (page renders the numbers next to template code, so quote is the number only). Extra cooking lessons EUR 68 each, max 3 per week. You taste what you cook at the end of each lesson. hands_on_hours computed from 2 x 3 h x 4 weeks.

School page: “1941”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€1,950per person, plus VATabout US$2,179
Length
4 weeks · 120 h hands-on
Per day
about €70
Taught in
Italian
Certificate
Attendance
Min. age
18

160 hours: 120 h laboratory + 20 h theory + 20 h placement in a partner pizzeria. Monday-Friday 10:00-18:00. VAT (IVA) not included. Instalments up to 12 possible subject to financing approval. Includes handouts, kit (apron, t-shirt, hat, backpack), final certificate "Pizzaiuolo Base - 160h". 2026/27 dates: 21 Sep-16 Oct 2026, 2-27 Nov 2026, 18 Jan-12 Feb 2027, 1-26 Mar 2027, 19 Apr-14 May 2027, 31 May-25 Jun 2027, 5-30 Jul 2027. Page in Italian.

School page: “€1950 + IVA”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€2,000per person, from (VAT included)about US$2,234
Length
4.3 weeks
Per day
about €66
Taught in
English
Certificate
Professional

Price depends on module and internship; range EUR 2,000-10,000. Courses from one month to one year. Chef lessons 9:30-14:30, pastry lessons 15:00-20:00, three times a week. Payment 30/30/40 instalments.

School page: “Prices start from a minimum of €2,000 including VAT and go up to a maximum of €10,000 including VAT.”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
US$4,250per student, 3 creditsabout €3,804
Length
3 weeks
Per day
about €181
Certificate
Professional
Season
Summer I–IV 2027 (May to August)

6 credits $ 6,050. 6-week sessions: 3 credits $5,150, 6 credits $6,550, 9 credits $8,050. Prices from the Study Abroad in Europe agency page, not apicius.it. Housing inclusion not stated on the page.

School page: “3 Credits - $ 4,250”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€4,300per person, 3 weeks lessons + optional internshipabout US$4,804
Length
3 weeks
Per day
about €205
Taught in
Italian, English
  • Lodging
  • Meals

Taught in Italian with English interpreter. 5,400 EUR for 4 weeks of lessons + 8 weeks internship; weekly modules 1,700 EUR. Internship accommodation and meals paid by student.

School page: “4.300€ for the first 3 weeks of lessons and 9 weeks of internship (optional)”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€4,500per person, complete courseabout US$5,027
Length
3 weeks
Per day
about €214
Taught in
Italian, English
  • Lodging
  • Meals

Taught in Italian with English interpreter. 3 weeks of lessons plus 10 weeks optional internship. Single week modules EUR 1,700 (weeks 1 and 3) or EUR 1,800 (week 2).

School page: “Complete course: 4.500 €”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€4,510per personabout US$5,039
Length
4 weeks
Per day
about €161
Taught in
Italian
Certificate
Attendance
  • Meals

Italian-language editions (02.11.2026, 01.02.2027, 08.11.2027); paid English simultaneous translation available. Fee includes lunch and coffee breaks. Additional administrative fee for non-EU students. Deposit EUR 1,350.

School page: “The Professional Artisan Gelato Program has a fee of €4,510.00.”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€5,300per personabout US$5,921
Length
3 weeks
Per day
about €252
Taught in
English
Certificate
Attendance
Min. age
18

Requires intermediate English; applicants over 40 asked for a motivational letter. Optional traineeship. Editions 24 November 2026 and 9 July 2027; '2027 Editions price is 5.500€'.

School page: “Official Price: € 5.300 (VAT included)”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€6,250per personabout US$6,983
Length
4 weeks
Per day
about €223
Taught in
English
Certificate
Attendance
Min. age
18

Requires high school diploma and intermediate English. Optional traineeship. Next edition 04 May 2027.

School page: “Official Price: € 6.250 (VAT and tool kit included)”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
Price on request
Length
4 weeks
Group
up to 10
Taught in
Italian
Season
Year-round; starts every Monday (complete beginners every second Monday)
  • Lodging
  • Meals

Price on request ('Please, contact the school to know the price and availability of the cooking experience'). Lasts 'a minimum of one and a maximum of four weeks'. Must book a single or double room with half board; cooking lessons three times a week from around 18:00 with the host. Language course priced separately; registration fee EUR 60. Group lessons max 10 students. Florence only.

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
€440per person, 4 weeks, cooking add-on onlyabout US$492
Length
4 weeks · 16 h hands-on
Per day
about €16
Taught in
Italian
  • Meals

Exclusively practical; 4 hours a week, 13:00-15:00 on 2 days a week; each lesson includes lunch with the teacher. Also 1 week EUR 110, 2 weeks EUR 220, 3 weeks EUR 330. Weekly start dates listed through September 2027. Teaching language not stated on the page.

School page: “4 weeks: €440.00”

Read 1 Nov 2026School page
Price on request
Length
4.3 weeks
Taught in
English
  • Lodging
  • Meals
  • Transfers

'1 months - 150+ hours'. Covers cooking, pastry, baking, gelato, curing, cheesemaking, food and wine pairing. Course page lists 'Itinerary & price' link but individual course pages returned HTTP 429 (rate limited) on 2026-11-01; price not verified. Site says every ICI program includes accommodations, course materials, all meals, cultural excursions and airport transfers.

Read 1 Nov 2026School page

What to know

A month is short enough to stay without a visa if you hold a visa-exempt passport (up to 90 days in any 180), and long enough to cover pasta, sauces, meat, fish and desserts in depth. Budget for lodging if it is not included: a room in a shared flat in Florence or Bologna typically costs several hundred euros a month.

How to choose

  • Want a certificate? Choose a culinary school course rather than a language school.
  • Want to live with locals? Some schools arrange homestays; ask.
  • Compare price per day, but check whether lodging is in the price.

Related: cooking courses in Italy · what a cooking course in Italy costs · course finder

Not sure which to pick?

Tell us your dates, budget and what you want to learn. We reply by email with matching courses and can ask the schools for you.

How long
Budget per person
Free. We only use your email to reply. Privacy

Learn to Cook in Italy for a Month: questions

How much do learn to cook in italy for a month cost?

Across 11 courses with a published per-person price, the range is €1,330 to €6,250, with a median of €4,300. The lowest is Italian Language & Cooking - 4 Weeks at Dante Alighieri Siena (DA Siena) (€1,330 per person, 4 weeks). Non-euro prices are converted at the ECB rate.

How much does it cost to learn to cook in Italy for a month?

Tuition for the month-long courses with published prices is shown in the chart at the top of this page, with the cheapest and the dearest named. Add lodging, food and travel if they are not included.

Do I need a visa for a one-month cooking course in Italy?

Not if your passport is visa-exempt for Schengen and you stay no more than 90 days in any 180-day period. EU citizens need no visa at all. Other nationalities need a short-stay Schengen visa.